Skip to main content

May contain: text, number, and symbol

The Deschutes Basin Board of Control (DBBC) is made up of the following 8 irrigation districts:

  • Arnold Irrigation District, Bend
  • Central Oregon Irrigation District, Redmond
  • Lone Pine Irrigation District
  • North Unit Irrigation District, Madras
  • Ochoco Irrigation District, Prineville
  • Swalley Irrigation District, Bend
  • Three Sisters Irrigation District, Sisters
  • Tumalo Irrigation District, Bend

These 8 districts, who withdraw their water supply from the Deschutes River Basin, have formed an intergovernmental unit called a "board of control" under ORS 190.125. This organizational structure allows the districts to work together on a unit in implementing water conservation projects, providing educational resources, utilizing equipment and for other joint purposes.

View a full size map
May contain: plot, diagram, and map